高效、灵敏的灾难管理

财产险保险公司会在人们最需要他们的时候提供支持、缓解压力——这千真万确,尤其是客户经历了一次巨大的灾难带来的悲惨的损失之后。在这些时刻,保险公司不仅有义务落实对其保单持有人做出的承诺,同时这也是一个对他们服务的这个社区产生真正的影响的机会。

然而,应对巨灾极具挑战性,往往需要在特别困难的情况下编制有限资源并进行快速响应。管理不善可能导致客户不满,留存率的下降并极大地损害保险公司的声誉。

通过利用ClaimCenter的灾难管理功能,您可以更标准化、更快速地管理这些重大灾害的理赔流程,实现资源优化配置、工作高效分配和及时响应。 ClaimCenter的灵活性和业务规则使您可以执行全面的灾难战略,与客户积极互动,加快远程核赔人员的培训,简化供应商的沟通等等。

Guidewire的托管分析平台Guidewire Live能够补充ClaimCenter的灾难管理能力。这个平台下的应用程序Claim Canvas,使用户能够在任何地点、任何日期范围内搜索理赔、保单以及对应日期内该区域的天气。

有了这个功能,灾难管理人员可以立即识别受灾投保人,甚至在这场灾难被正式宣布之前。 ClaimCanvas用户可在地图上对一个特定区域或地产进行放大和缩小,系统会提供区域内的单一理赔或一组理赔的可视图像。投保人通过电话咨询更详细的信息,现场核赔人员在抵达出险地址前就可以大致了解一个特定的私人财产可能会出现的问题。 Guidewire Live还提供了一个可以提供财务和理赔计数信息汇总的可视化和可排序的列表视图,该视图可直接访问CAT业务和财务数据。

Accelerated, highly responsive catastrophe management

Property and casualty insurers provide support and peace-of-mind when they’re needed most. This is especially true in the aftermath of a catastrophe, during which customers may have experienced tragic loss. In these moments, insurers have not only the obligation to uphold the promise that they made to their policyholders, but also the opportunity to make a real impact on the communities that they serve.

However, managing catastrophes is challenging; it requires a quick response and the orchestration of limited resources, often in particularly challenging circumstances. Mismanagement can lead to dissatisfied customers, decreased retention rates, and significant damage to an insurer’s reputation.

By leveraging ClaimCenter’s catastrophe-management capabilities, you can standardize and accelerate your processes for managing these major disasters—resulting in effective resource allocation, efficient work distribution, and timely responses. ClaimCenter’s flexibility and business rules enable you to execute a comprehensive catastrophe strategy to engage proactively with customers, accelerate the training of remote adjusters, streamline vendor communication, and more.

Guidewire Live―Guidewire’s hosted analytics platform―complements ClaimCenter’s catastrophe-management capabilities. ClaimCanvas, a Live app, enables users to map any geographic boundary for any date range and then search for claims, policies, and weather for that area on those dates.

With this feature, catastrophe managers can proactively identify policyholders affected by an event immediately, before a catastrophe has been declared. ClaimCanvas users can zoom in and out of a specific region or property, providing a visual image of a single claim or a group of claims. Better questions can be asked of the insured on the phone, and field adjusters can get a sense of an individual property in question before they drive to the loss location. Guidewire Live also provides summary financial and claim count information in a visual and sortable list view that gives instant access to CAT-specific operational and financial data.