Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company

Produkt: InsuranceSuite, PolicyCenter, BillingCenter, ClaimCenter
Sparte: Gewerbe/Industrie, Privat
Region: Nord- und Südamerika

Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company („Jewelers Mutual”), der einzige Spezialversicherer für Schmuck in Nordamerika, hat Guidewire InsuranceSuite als neue Plattform für seine Bereiche Underwriting, Bestandsführung, In-/Exkasso sowie Schadenbearbeitung ausgewählt. Jewelers Mutual hat alle drei Kernanwendungen der InsuranceSuite parallel eingeführt. Zunächst werden die Privatsparten durch die Guidewire-Lösungen unterstützt. Anschließend sollen die neuen Funktionalitäten dann auch auf die gewerblichen und industriellen Sparten ausgeweitet werden.

Jewelers Mutual arbeitet bereits produktiv in allen 50 US-Bundesstaaten und in neun kanadischen Provinzen (alle bis auf Quebec) mit Guidewire InsuranceSuite. Mit Hilfe von Guidewire InsuranceSuite kann Jewelers Mutual stärker auf die speziellen Anforderungen seiner Versicherten und Vermittler eingehen, die Markteinführung neuer Produkte beschleunigen, seine Fähigkeiten in punkto Datenanalyse und Reporting verbessern sowie die operative Effizienz quer durch alle funktionellen Kernprozesse steigern.

In Guidewire haben wir einen hervorragenden Partner gefunden. Bedingt durch unsere früheren Systeme war unsere Ausgangssituation sehr komplex. Außerdem mussten wir alle drei Systeme von InsuranceSuite gleichzeitig zum Einsatz bringen. Wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass wir nur durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Guidewire bei dieser Unternehmenstransformation so erfolgreich sein konnten.
Joel Matthies, Chief Information Officer, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company
Wir sind stolz auf unsere erfolgreiche Einführung von Guidewire InsuranceSuite, die ein wichtiger Meilenstein in unserer kontinuierlichen Unternehmenstransformation ist. Schon jetzt ziehen wir deutlichen Nutzen aus dieser Suite und sind zuversichtlich, dass wir nun über eine Plattform verfügen, auf der wir unsere aktuellen und künftigen IT- und Geschäftsziele erreichen können.
Darwin Copeman, President und Chief Executive Officer, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company

Related Customer Stories

Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company

Product: InsuranceSuite, PolicyCenter, BillingCenter, ClaimCenter
Line of Business: Commercial, Personal
Region: Americas

Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company (“Jewelers Mutual”), the only company specializing exclusively in jewelry insurance in North America, has selected and deployed Guidewire InsuranceSuite as its new platform for underwriting, policy administration, billing, and claims management. Jewelers Mutual simultaneously implemented all three core InsuranceSuite applications to first service its personal lines of business, and will subsequently extend the new functionalities to its commercial lines operations. 

Jewelers Mutual is currently in production with Guidewire InsuranceSuite in all of the 50 United States and in 9 Canadian provinces (all provinces except for Quebec). InsuranceSuite is enabling Jewelers Mutual to better respond to the unique needs of its policyholders and agents; reducing time to market for new products; improving data analytics and reporting capabilities, and enhancing operational efficiencies across its core functional processes.

We found a great partner in Guidewire. We faced a high level of complexity due to our previous systems and the need to implement all three systems within InsuranceSuite at the same time. We truly believe we wouldn’t have been as successful if we hadn’t been working with Guidewire on this business transformation.
Joel Matthies, Chief Information Officer, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company
We are proud of our successful implementation of Guidewire InsuranceSuite, a major milestone in our ongoing business transformation. We are already receiving several benefits from InsuranceSuite, and we are confident that we now have a platform that will help us meet our current and future IT and business goals.
Darwin Copeman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company

Related Customer Stories