The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company

Produit: InsuranceSuite, PolicyCenter, BillingCenter, ClaimCenter, Guidewire Live Analytics, Guidewire Digital, Modules complémentaires
Secteur d'activité: Professionnels, Particuliers
Région: Amériques

The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company (Wawanesa) est l'un des plus grands assureurs IARD du Canada. Wawanesa est présent dans 9 provinces canadiennes, en Californie, et dans l'Oregon. Ses actifs s'élèvent à 4,7 milliards de dollars (CDN), et la compagnie assure plus de 1,8 million de personnes.

Après avoir déployé Guidewire ClaimCenter® en 2011, Wawanesa a décidé d'adopter PolicyCenter et BillingCenter afin de moderniser ses systèmes, de transformer ses processus commerciaux, d'accroître sa flexibilité, et de bénéficier des fonctionnalités en temps réel et des bonnes pratiques intégrées aux solutions. L'entreprise souhaitait également offrir à ses équipes les outils nécessaires pour proposer un service de qualité à ses courtiers et à ses clients, avec la rapidité et les méthodes auxquelles ces groupes prétendent.

Notre précédente expérience avec ClaimCenter a beaucoup influencé notre décision de choisir PolicyCenter et BillingCenter. Nous avions été enchantés par la grande réactivité de l'équipe Guidewire face aux problèmes qui sont survenus pendant le projet d'implémentation de ClaimCenter. De plus, nous apprécions l'engagement de Guidewire envers sa vision cohésive de InsuranceSuite, et sa capacité à s'en rapprocher en permanence.
Ken McCrea, Président et PDG, The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company

Histoires de nos Clients

The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company

Product: InsuranceSuite, PolicyCenter, BillingCenter, ClaimCenter, Guidewire Live Analytics, Guidewire Digital, Add-on Modules
Line of Business: Commercial, Personal
Region: Americas

The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company (Wawanesa) is one of the largest property and casualty insurers in Canada. Wawanesa operates in 9 Canadian provinces and in the states of California and Oregon. It has total assets of $4.7 billion (CDN) and provides coverage to over 1.8 million policy holders.

After successfully deploying Guidewire ClaimCenter® in 2011, Wawanesa decided to expand its Guidewire selection to include PolicyCenter and BillingCenter to help modernize its systems, transform its business processes, increase its flexibility, and take advantage of the solutions’ real-time functionality and built-in best practices. The company also wanted to provide its staff with the tools needed to properly service brokers and customers with the speed and methods by which these groups expect to be serviced.

Our previous experience with ClaimCenter played a large part in selecting PolicyCenter and BillingCenter. We were pleased with the high level of responsiveness displayed by the Guidewire team to any issues raised during the ClaimCenter implementation project. In addition, we respected Guidewire’s commitment to their cohesive vision of InsuranceSuite and their continuous demonstration of progress towards that vision.
Ken McCrea, President and Chief Executive Officer, The Wawanesa Mutual Insurance Company

Related Customer Stories